No Inspiration

It’s Friday, yeah! I should be happy right? And I should be more happy because I didn’t go to school. In fact, I didn’t go to school yesterday either. Or Monday. Or Tuesday, because we had a 2-day break then. So basically the whole week except for Wednesday when I had a math exam. So I should be happy, right? But I’m not. I don’t know what I feel. Apathy, or what does it called. Is it possible?

I stayed at home yesterday because my dog was sick. Yes. And someone had to take care of her. Which was me, since my parents had to go to work, and my brother went to school. And I had an appointment at the dentist to get my stitches out (I had one of my wisdom tooth taken out last week), so I was already gonna have a note from him for missing school. How convenient? So I had to come home after the dentist. Don’t get me wrong. I have no problem missing school, sometimes you need it. And I needed it. I don’t learn anything in there anyway, I do that at home. In fact, I’ve been planning to use the doctor’s note and have another day off. But when I imagined it, I didn’t imagine the one I had yesterday. Or today. I wanted my day off to be like Monday and Tuesday. I thought I was going to study a little- OK, a lot. But I wanted to study history, which I like, so it would have been good. I even wanted to go out for a run, since I haven’t been able to do that for a week because of my tooth and the surgery. And I wanted to write something on the blog too.

Instead, I’ve had one and a half horrible says, with lack of any inspiration. Yesterday I woke up with this horrible headache, which I still have. (That’s the reason I’m skipping school today.) So I came home from the dentist and all I could think about was a cup of hot tea and a nice day in bed, watching movies, series or anything. But I had a  dog to take care of who was throwing up every minute so I had to clean up, and calm her down. On top of this, my mom gave me a list of chores too: laundry, cooking, stuff like that. Exactly the kinda things you want to do with a killing headache. But I did it. I took a pill, I felt a little better and I did all the stuff my mom told me while having a sick dog in the house, and answering my mom’s calls every second. After lunch (at least that was good: I cooked spaghetti) I felt a little better, and so did my dog. I was done with the chores but I couldn’t study, I couldn’t concentrate. So I thought, I should write. But I didn’t feel like writing about anything. I started with Budapest, nothing good came out of it. Then I read about this weekly writing challenge. I loved the topic, I wanted to write something. First I thought something personal. But then I thought: you’re going to here enough of me, whining about all the crazy stuff that happens in my life. So then I thought I was going to write a short fiction story. I even started one. But I didn’t like it. At all. So I threw it out and started thinking again. I had a bunch of different ideas and they were good too. But that’s it. They were good. Not great. I didn’t really like any of them. It’s like I don’t even want to write, I don’t even want to do anything at all. And it’s the same today. I still have this bad headache and I don’t know what’s going on, I’m out of ideas and inspiration. I’m still trying to write something for this challenge but now I don’t know what will come out of it. And I hope I’ll stop feeling like this soon because I want to write, and I do want to show you my country too, and I have a lot of things I’d love to share. But not now…

Now nothing can’t cheer me up or get me out of this state. Not even writing on my mom’s laptop. Usually when I do this, I feel like a pro 🙂 I don’t know why. I mean I like writing on my PC, but on this laptop it’s a different feeling and I usually love it, and I can get the best stories out of it. Sounds stupid, right? 🙂

But I want to get my inspiration back!!! Somebody help me, please!

3 thoughts on “No Inspiration

  1. Pingback: The 11th of May 1993 – Los Angeles, California | Forgotten Correspondence

  2. Pingback: Weekly Writing/Photo Challenge: Inside – Golden Years | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  3. Pingback: The Elders of Us | Wired With Words

Leave a Reply

