Check-In

Hi guys,

So sorry for the long break. It was very hard for me to stay away from the blog for this long, even though I just started, I kinda love it. But I had to study for the biggest exams of my life, at the end of high school. These exams are the ones on which it depends if I get in to the university I want to go to, or not. Yeah, I know, Hungarian school system sucks. I’ll tell you all about it later, I’ll try to explain but it’s not easy.

And these exams weren’t easy either. The government posts the exams of the last years on their website. I’ve done all of them at home as a practice. And the one we were given last week was the hardest one in the past 9 years. Even teachers say so… As a straight A student, I only got a B for this exam, as my teacher told me yesterday. I’m sad. šŸ˜¦

From this week, I don’t have to go to school anymore. I’m finished. All I have to do is study for two oral exams: history and Hungarian literature&grammar. It sounds nothing, but it isn’t. It’s not gonna be easy because history is advanced level, and I have to be the best of the best to get into university (I’ll explain to you what this means) but at least, when I’m on a short break from all the studying, I’ll have time to come here and write. I missed it so much. My English missed it too, I’m getting worse šŸ˜¦

So anyways, this was a short check-in, I’ll be back with more today or tomorrow early in the morning. (In my time-zone… šŸ™‚ )

Have a good day, everybody!

Leave a Reply

